Sabbatical

Weak was I, before I came,
you gave me strength
that I’ll use to learn,
not to tread, this road afar;

to learn new things
please give me leave,
for road less traveled
or more often tread

do not beseech me;
incomplete am I
incomplete my travels,
what roads, do they matter;

how long, who knows,
yet I shall come back,
showing newly learned,
to gain strength anew

for another sojourn
into another sabbatical;
adieus amigos, those
that can’t wait, that far,

if there are still more,
bye for now,
how long, before we meet,
I truly don’t know.

Leave a Reply

