Isolated Girl

Before I even began to blog,
my inbox had a clog
of fan following,
not to see, but to be seen;

it isn’t lessening, to be so keen,
a pursuit whose vein, I too share;
yet a name stood out clean,
isolated girl, who are you?

I gave your words a simple try,
a puzzle too much for me to weigh,
life is pain, you say and cry,
it didn’t give me, even a sigh;

you shall be alone, for too long,
a worthy soul may come, or not;
for mates are found, each passing day,
can true soul mates, ever be found?

a worthy quest, only for those true,
may be a few, souls like you;
yet isolated girl, give life a try,
each moment, so precious to cry.

One thought on “Isolated Girl

Leave a Reply

