A doubter

A doubter in the doubtless ocean tossed,
here thrown asunder, before final drown,
I can’t swim, nor my heart, moment paused,
vultures zoom, yet I sigh, never got the crown;

log floated nearby, not act of merciful god,
yet god, experiential thought, none can defy,
whose log, whose god, many questions asked,
biased waters plug nose, in God’s name justify,

not understood, unloved by narrow folks,
my quirky self asked God, if you’re there,
whom do you love most, me or those crooks,
from up above a voice said I love all with care;

I show it to you daring, for you need it most,
can’t threaten you, follow me, or you’re toast.

2 thoughts on “A doubter

Leave a Reply

