Spreading the cheer

image

Thanks writeshefali for nominating to the blogger recognition award. You’ve made me feel part of the blogging world. There are a few floating around and a good thing too. When I first saw a mention of such thing I was like why the fuss over a little thing. (I now realize that it is the little things that need to be fussed over or else you’ll lose all waiting for the great thing and women do that wonderfully)

This encourages us small bloggers, so do likes and follows. Blogging is passion, it is connecting on a much deeper level with others. I really look forward to doing the activities mentioned. In happiness tag, I had to do suo moto at least now I have an invite. As for posting links I don’t know, is a feeble excuse, I’ll try but if eluded will tackle learning that beast on a calmer day.

My job required me to maintain a business blog, so I thought starting a personal blog would give me a picture. Ironically I had to quit my job, but the blog kept me going. Then it gave me the strength to go after my true passion in real life, then it gave me a self realization of what I would really like to see happen in my life, it made my previous goals fall short and the reason I live for now. In short it is the blog shaping me and not the other way around.

What I would like to share with new bloggers is that even if you are for promotion, in the long run in the blog world, nothing beats truth. Is it true? If you got a million bloggers following you on a different subject, and you pitch something different, only few will respond. On the other hand if you have a book and you have a committed few following, you can be sure they’ll all read the book.

As for nominations I haven’t explored or reached out in to the blog world fully yet. Of what little I know, I suggest people to whom I’ll send an information directly.

Happy Blogging!!!

Rules for participating in Blogger recognition award:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.Write a post to show your award.Attach the award to the post.Give a brief story of how your blog started.Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide a link to the award post you created.

Leave a Reply

