I am near

I am near
tearing my hair
running unclothed in the streets
not shouting eureka
for i’ve found nothing
not myself
a needle in this haystack.

My heart spews outrageous thoughts
at the obscene reality
that is me
and this world.

Poetry, art and beauty are tender.
World a splendor. Love is tender.
Not my reality. May be my blunder.
Yet will never cheat, bow low or plunder.

World says truly
life is a struggle
freedom a bubble
we all surrender
you’re no wonder.

I know I am down under
won’t say I don’t need your support.
Yet will never let a lending hand
lead my way.
I would rather drown.

Why such anger
inner frustrations
pointy fingers.
So what, all that counts
is where it flows.

Its rivulets join streams
and the majestic river formed
shall capsize mountains.
Dawn of a new civilization.

I am near
and so are you
let us join hands
to make the dream true.

3 thoughts on “I am near

Leave a Reply

